Rancid on Genetically Modified Foods ….

Rancid News

I’ll be honest and tell you .. I’m old and really don’t give a rats ass. What’s my alternative ?? Like anything else, they could tell us they no longer engineer GMO food and there is none on the consumer market. But how would we know ???? I’m going to eat what I like even being diagnosed in 2009 with diabetes. My eating habits and weight were never bad and to this day I do not understand how I became diabetic while I see many others eating crap and weighing waaaay more than I ever did. On to gmo foods ….. Humans have been playing mother nature without thought of repercussion so long as their bank accounts get fat.

Some tell us that GMO foods are bad for us. Some say GMO foods change a persons DNA and create disease. Some say GMO foods have not been around long enough and consumed to know what effects they have on the human body. I really don’t know either way and as with anything we never find the truth until many years or decades later, if then. I do know this … I have always wondered where the food comes from to feed a world of almost 7 Billion plus inhabitants. In my mind we have been consuming GMO foods, laboratory created foods for decades now. I base this on my life here in the US. I’ve traveled this country and do not to this day see enough farms capable of sustaining the people in the US, and see fewer farms today than 30 years ago. Where does all this food come from ? I know this is a ‘global economy’ and most of what we in the US consume comes form outside. Still … how does this feed a world of 7 Billion ?

Another thing I have pondered on is … If they can create a super food by altering it’s genetic code, what stops them [the powers that be] from inserting the genetic print of any given disease such as cancer or dare I say diabetes. So many thoughts on this for the future generations to be wary of, but like I said I’m old and I have no offspring to worry about. You dear reader may on the other hand have a lifetime to figure it out, hopefully.

Here’s a video from 2008 that touches on some of the things mentioned above. It’s as good as any around and as I see it was at the forefront on Genetically Modified Foods during its time years ago.

Runtime 85 minutes

Everything You HAVE TO KNOW about Dangerous Genetically Modified Foods

Genetically modified organisms (GMOs) in your food may make you sick. Studies link GMOs with toxins, allergies, infertility, infant mortality, immune dysfunction, stunted growth, accelerated aging, and death. Whistleblowers were fired, threatened, and gagged. Warnings by FDA scientists were ignored. Expert Jeffrey M. Smith, author of the #1 GMO bestseller Seeds of Deception, and Genetic Roulette, presents SHOCKING evidence why these gene-spliced crops may lead to health and environmental catastrophes. Learn how to protect yourself and discover the Campaign for Healthier Eating in America—a brilliant plan to quickly end the genetic engineering of our food supply.

 

Leave a Reply - Spam will be deleted

